StatFox.com - Sports Handicapping Community

The Leading Logic In Sports Handicapping

The FoxDen Forum : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.0 The FoxDen Forum > Sports Handicapping, Trends, and Stats > horse racing info
Search The Fox Den Forum:

Subscribe to this Thread

Last Message   Next Message

Author
Message    Post A Reply
Blimbeck

horse racing info

I am interested in learning how to bet on horses are there any sites out there that have statistics and information like that for horses what do some of the people here use???

thank you

adam

Old Post 04-03-06 02:00 AM
Blimbeck is offline Click Here to See the Profile for Blimbeck Edit post   Report post
The Hip

horse racing logic

I have been playing the horses for 20 years + and can recommend a few pieces of literature for you. First, there is plenty available for purchase through the DRF (Daily Racing Form) website...drf.com

I would also check out some books at a Barnes and Noble or whatever big store you have in your area. Under sports, look for any book on speed handicapping from Andrew Beyer....particularly Beyer on Speed.

My college roommate is a stellar handicapper and he has several pieces of information he has published for his clients. I have a few that I could get you by e-mail or I can send them out to you via mail. Start with the easy stuff and try to master just the simple tips on handicapping for speed/pace, class, etc.

send me an e-mail at bryanc@speedsite.com

Good luck. Horse playing can be very lucrative if you become a student of the game.

Old Post 04-03-06 02:52 PM
The Hip is offline Click Here to See the Profile for The Hip Edit post   Report post
PokerBroker

Couple of books

Hello,

Agree with the Hip that "Beyer on Speed" is a very good book. He has a witty writing style too.

My favourite book on horse racing is Tom Brohamer's, "Modern Pace Handicapping". Loads of great information in there.

All the best, PokerBroker

Old Post 04-03-06 09:41 PM